Oklahoma Medical Marijuana

The absolute best and easiest way to get your medical marijuana card in Oklahoma is to sign up at FadeMD and meet with a licensed medical practitioner in Oklahoma online. Receiving your medical marijuana card from an Oklahoma doctor is simple and quick. Oklahoma has a lengthy list of qualifying conditions and all you need to do to start the process is to get your recommendation from a doctor. The process is pain-free, fast, and can all be done from the comfort of your home. 

Read this guide to learn how to get your Oklahoma medical marijuana card today.  

What Documents Will I Need to Apply for an MMJ Card in Oklahoma? 

The following documents are required before you become a medical marijuana patient in Oklahoma: 

Proof of Residency

All documents should be digitally uploaded, front and back, and in color. 

This document can either be your state-issued ID card or state-issued driver’s license. 

Some people don’t have either of these. If one of them is you, don’t worry- the following documents will also be accepted for proof of identity and residency: 

  • State voter Identification card 
  • The rental agreement for an Oklahoma state residential property (must be current) 
  • Recent utility bill- for the previous month. Internet and cellular bills are not accepted. 
  • Oklahoma state residential property deed 

Proof of Identity

If you are using your driver’s license or state-issued ID, this will be sufficient for both proof of residency as well as your proof of identity. 

Doctor Recommendation

To qualify for a medical marijuana card in most states, you will need a valid medical marijuana recommendation from a doctor. FadeMD offers medical marijuana recommendations and evaluations even for patient caregivers.

Once you have these documents digitally uploaded, you are already on your way to being a medical marijuana cardholder in Oklahoma.  

The card takes 7 – 17 days to arrive after your successful application. You will have to register with the above documents as well as a photograph of yourself. 

Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Card

What are the Qualifying Conditions for Medical Marijuana in Oklahoma?

According to the SQ 788, Oklahoma’s medical marijuana law: there are no qualifying conditions.” 

However, a licensed doctor is permitted to recommend medical cannabis, applying the same medical evaluation as they would where they prescribe ulterior pharmaceutical medications. Oklahoma legalizing medical marijuana is the next step to adding even more qualifications. 

People seek support with medical marijuana for many common conditions: 

  • Anorexia and bulimia 
  • Chronic pain 
  • Cancer 
  • Cachexia and wasting syndrome 
  • Crohn’s disease 
  • Epilepsy and other seizure disorders 
  • Glaucoma 
  • Inflammation 
  • Spasticity 
  • Muscle spasms 
  • Neuropathic pain disorders 
  • Severe Nausea 
  • Terminal illness 

Benefits of A Medical Marijuana Card in Oklahoma 

Being a medical marijuana cardholder in Oklahoma allows you to legally grow and use cannabis to improve your wellness. Here are some other benefits as well as frequently asked questions: 

Veterans Can Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Oklahoma 

If you are a veteran, not only can you get your MMJ card but you will benefit from the discounts offered for veterans as well. Veterans will pay $85 dollars and this fee only needs to be paid once every two years (if you wish to renew). Check with the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority for the latest fees.

For those that are 100% disabled, you will only have to pay a fee of $22.50. 

Privacy Protected 

Medical marijuana patient status is confidential and protected by HIPAA laws. You will be provided an adult patient-physician recommendation form in a secure manner.

Oklahoma Residents May Grow Cannabis at Home 

If you are a registered medical marijuana patient and cardholder, you are permitted to cultivate six mature plants as well as six seedlings or immature plants at one time. But make sure these plants are grown only in your private residence.  

Own and Purchase Cannabis Legally  

The proposed SQ 788 regulations stipulate that registered cardholders in Oklahoma may: 

  • Grow a total of twelve marijuana plants as long as no more than six are immature and six are mature.  
  • As for the amount of dried flower you can carry on your person, you may have up to three ounces on your person. 
  • You may own no more than one ounce of marijuana concentrate and seventy-two ounces of edibles.  
  • You may possess no more than eight ounces of marijuana in your private home 
Oklahoma Medical Marijuana

Medical Marijuana in Oklahoma: Things you should know 

While the application process is quick and easy, it still has to be reviewed by the OMMA. In some cases, this process can take up to two weeks. If your application is successful and you have all the supporting documents, you should receive a letter of approval and your medical marijuana card within 14 days.  

How much is the fee to register for a medical marijuana card in Oklahoma? 

The fee to submit your OMMA application is $100. You might have noticed that many other states with a medical marijuana program only charge a fee of $50. However, the difference is that in Oklahoma you will only be required to renew your card every two years. 

Once your application has been successful and you receive your card, it should be valid for two years. In the unfortunate event, your application is unsuccessful, your application fee will not be refunded.  

Out of State Card Holders 

If you reside in a state other than Oklahoma and you have an out-of-state MMJ card, you may still visit the dispensaries and use medical marijuana in Oklahoma. You’ll simply have to apply for a temporary license that permits you to use, purchase as well as growing cannabis in Oklahoma. The licenses are only valid for a period of 30 days however they are allowed to be renewed as well.  

Oklahoma Medical Dispensary

Who is Allowed in an Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Dispensary? 

You are not allowed to enter a medical marijuana dispensary in Oklahoma unless you have a medical marijuana card or a caregiver card. The only exception pertains to those under the age of 18, but they must be accompanied by a medical marijuana cardholder. 

Oklahoma dispensaries are not permitted to grant entry to people that present a screenshot version or a photocopy version. Always keep the original card on your person if you want to enter a dispensary or have medical marijuana on you. Meet with a FadeMD doctor online today to gain access to Oklahoma dispensaries.